Healthy Brunch

photo

Hello!

Just a tiny little update from earlier today.

I’ve been meaning to clean up my house for a good two weeks now, but just haven’t gotten around to it. So… this morning, I didn’t let myself eat until I’d cleaned the entire house. I know this sounds a bit like self-induced torture but it’s the only way I’d be motivated to get up off of my arse. Oh, the things I’d do for food!

Anyhow, above is a picture of my first meal for the day. I was pretty proud of it and thought it just made a pretty little picture so I turned this into a mini-post.

Brunch:

– 1 sachet Quaker’s Maple & Brown Sugar Oatmeal (with water not milk)

– 10-15 whole unsalted almonds

– 4-5 semi-sweet chocolate chips

– Fresh sliced pineapple

– 4 tablespoons Greek yogurt.

Also, just while I’m on the subject of updates – I switched to almond milk today. I just got one carton of the Silk original almond milk and it is actually pretty delicious (especially since I love, love, love almonds)!

I now realize this was a bit of a useless post, but that picture looked nice and I didn’t know what else to do with it. :)

Thanks for stopping by, stay awesome!

About Karuna Israni

Going into my third year at UofT, aspiring writer, desperately trying to get back into shape, traveller, amateur photographer (aka iPhone owner/ Instagram account holder)
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

