Dinner – 25/06/2014

afterlight

 

Hey guys!

I apologize for my little hiatus from the blog. Finals week is upon us… BOO! :(

Anyhow, I just thought I would check in with a little update.

Being a vegetarian is going absolutely great. However, since I’m not vegetarian on the weekends, this weekend was a little messy with food. I had a) the Beach Club Fest and b) the One Republic concert, and being out with friends all day made it pretty easy for me to indulge in some pretty disgusting junk food.

The good news, though, is that I got right back on track once Monday swung around (yay!)

Today, I had dinner at the mall and tried a new restaurant/joint called Cultures. From the looks of their menu, they seem to be pretty dedicated to serving up fresh, healthy food. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone in Canada looking to eat healthy in a mall or food court.

I ordered the Cultures Bowl, which is basically a bed of brown rice covered in toppings of your choice.

In case you can’t make out everything in the picture up there…I got corn, spinach, bean sprouts, chickpeas, sweet potato, black olives, pesto, light chipotle sauce and feta cheese… and it was surprisingly good! I’m still getting used to eating a lot of vegetables, so I’m usually pretty surprised by how much I like all this new food I’m trying.

Well, that’s really all for now. Just thought I’d leave a little update of my photogenic, colourful dinner.

See you around soon!

Thanks for reading, stay awesome!

About Karuna Israni

Going into my third year at UofT, aspiring writer, desperately trying to get back into shape, traveller, amateur photographer (aka iPhone owner/ Instagram account holder)
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

